CALL FOR entries

EUROPEAN XR Awards Competition

The Awards Competition of Stereopsia is one of the main components of the Stereopsia event. The awards are Crystal Owls, hand-made by the Cristallerie du Val Saint-Lambert of Liège, Belgium.

These awards concern XR contents produced in Europe. They are given to the winners during the Awards dinner & ceremony of Stereopsia, held during the second day of the event.

Submit your XR narrative live action or animation (with or without interactivity), or VR games.

2024 European XR awards timeline


  • To be eligible in the European XR Competition, the content must comply with the following requirements:
  •  — Must have been produced or at least 50% co-produced in Europe*
  •  — Must have been completed between 1 August 2023 and 4 September 2023.
  •  — Contents must be original narrative XR (with or without interactivity), or VR games.
  •  — Contents must not have been submitted to Stereopsia previously. If the content is a sequel to a previously submitted content, at least 50% of the new content must be NEW material.
  •  — Contents that require heavy installations will not be accepted (esp. for jury purposes).
  •  — VR contents must be stereoscopic-3D.
  • All XR immersive format accepted: VR (autonomous & single-computer powered headset), AR.

* List of eligible countries:
EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Rep, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain & Sweden. EU Associated Countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, UK. Overseas Countries and Territories: Anguilla (UK), Aruba (NL), Bermuda (UK), Bonaire (NL), British Antarctic Territory (UK), British Indian Ocean Territory (UK), British Virgin Islands (UK), Cayman Islands (UK), Curaçao (NL), Falkland Islands (UK), French Polynesia (FR), French Southern – and Antarctic Territories (FR), Greenland (DK), Montserrat (UK), New Caledonia and Dependencies (FR), Pitcairn (UK), Saba (NL), Saint Barthelemy (FR), Sint Eustatius (NL), Sint Maarten (NL), South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands (UK), Saint Helena, Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha (UK), St. Pierre and Miquelon (FR), Turks and Caicos Islands (UK), Wallis and Futuna Islands (FR).

JURY 2024 (TBA)



Alexandra Gérard
Festival Director